BackEMPSongs of innocence

Songs of innocence U2LP

0 reviews

Write the first Review!

More from "U2"
Currently in stock
Parcel arrival:  estimated between Thursday, 24.08.2017 & Friday, 25.08.2017Only 2 left in stock - order now!

Product Details

Media format2-LP
Media PackagingGatefold
Available since 10.10.2014
Product code292113

The double vinyl (Gatefold) contains 11 tracks plus one bonus track.

U2’s new album "Songs Of Innocence” is their most personal opus so far and combines the initial influences of 70s rock and punk rock up to those of Electro and Ambient in the early 80s. It is quite an insight into the evolution of the band. The album deals with topics such as home and family, relationships and discoveries and was recorded in Dublin, London, New York and Los Angeles. "Songs Of Innocence” was produced by Danger Mouse, Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder, Declan Gaffney and Flood. The first single "The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)” deals with The Ramones’ frontman Joey Ramone, who died in 2001. Bono and Joey not only admired the music of each other but were also good friends.


Tell us what you think about "Songs of innocence" and receive a 10% voucher within 24 hours.
Write the first Review!